Ag2Nut/ANH Academy Webinar: The environmental and health impacts of diets

Date and Time: 

Thursday, July 30, 2020 - 15:00 to 16:00

Location: 

Virtual - time indicated in London time


Recording:


Webinar #2 in the Webinar Miniseries on the SOFI 2020 Report

Part 1 | Part 2

Speakers: Marco Springmann, Joyce Kinabo

Date: Thursday 30 July 2020

Time: 10:00 New York / 14:00 Accra / 15:00 London / 16:00 Rome / 17:00 Addis / 19:30 Delhi / 21:00 Jakarta / 22:00 Beijing


The second in a series of collaborative Ag2Nut webinars about the UN State of Food Security and Nutrition in the World Report (SOFI) 2020, this webinar focuses on the hidden environmental and health impacts of diets. Dr. Marco Springmann, who did the analysis, will explain the methods and results comparing current consumption patterns at national level, to healthier and more sustainable consumption patterns. The results highlight the need to shift globally toward diets that are both healthy and environmentally sustainable. Prof. Joyce Kinabo will reflect on how sustainability and health are being discussed in the development of FBDG in Africa, and more broadly, what is needed for sustainable and healthy food systems in Africa.

Join us for a discussion about the implications of these findings for agriculture and food systems, moderated by Anna Herforth.

Note: To access this webinar, you will need to register and be logged in to your Zoom account. If you don't have a Zoom account, you can create one here for free.

Join the conversation on social media

Share quotes from the speakers, reflections, screenshots and more on social media. Use these hashtags and handles on Twitter:

Resources

Format

The webinar will last 60 minutes, including a presentation and discussion session.


 

Speakers

Marco Springmann, University of Oxford

Joyce Kinabo, Sokoine University of Agriculture

Moderator

Anna Herforth, Ag2Nut