Webinar: To present or not to present: Gearing up for ANH2020

Date and Time: 

Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 14:00 to 15:00

Location: 

virtual (time is in BST/ London)


Recording:


 

Exciting advances are being made in the fields of agriculture, nutrition and health, but effectively communicating those findings to all audiences – fellow researchers, donors, policymakers, and others – can pose a daunting challenge. This webinar provided insights and concrete suggestions on enhancing your presentation to better communicate your research and findings, particularly in a virtual environment.

This session was specifically designed for ANH2020 presenters, but any researchers working in the agriculture, nutrition and health space were welcome to attend.

Co-organised by the ANH Academy and the CGIAR Research Program on Agriculture for Nutrition and Health (A4NH).

ANH2020 Presentation Guidelines:

Webinar slides:


Time: 

9:00 New York/Washington, D.C.
13:00 Accra
14:00 London
15:00 Geneva/Rome
16:00 Addis Ababa
18:30 New Delhi
21:00 Beijing


Format:

The webinar lasted 1 hour, with a short presentation and ample time for Q&A.


Share on social media:

  • Twitter handles:
  • Hashtags: #ANH2020

Jamed Falik
Director, Visual Design and Production, IFPRI

 

 

 

Janet Hodur
Senior Communications Specialist, A4NH, IFPRI