ANH2020 Interactive Programme: 1 July

 


Wednesday 1 July

Watch the YouTube playlist for 1 July at ANH2020 to preview today's interactive thematic sessions through animations and videos from our oral presenters. 


Social hangouts and poster viewing
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

07:00 New York / 11:00 Accra / 12:00 London / 13:00 Lilongwe / 14:00 Nairobi / 16:30 Delhi / 18:00 Jakarta

Join one of these social hangout sessions:

  1. Health through posture

  2. ANH mentoring - drop in consultation


Break and poster viewing
(Click for the ANH2020 Poster Hall)

07:30 New York / 11:30 Accra / 12:30 London / 13:30 Lilongwe / 14:30 Nairobi / 17:00 Delhi / 18:30 Jakarta


Plenary discussion: Agriculture, nutrition and health in the time of COVID-19: Challenges and priorities for research and practice
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

08:00 New York / 12:00 Accra / 13:00 London / 14:00 Lilongwe / 15:00 Nairobi / 17:30 Delhi / 19:00 Jakarta

Chair

 
Richard Horton 
The Lancet

Speakers

 
Gabrielle Berman
Ethics in Evidence Generation, UNICEF
Khadija Mitu
University of Chittagong, Bangladesh
Tufts University and Global Panel on Agriculture and Food Systems for Nutrition
Sara Menker
CEO and Co-Founder, Gro Intelligence

Break and poster viewing
(Click for the ANH2020 Poster Hall)

09:15 New York / 13:15 Accra / 14:15 London / 15:15 Lilongwe / 16:15 Nairobi / 18:45 Delhi / 20:15 Jakarta


Thematic parallel sessions

09:30 New York / 13:30 Accra / 14:30 London / 15:30 Lilongwe / 16:30 Nairobi / 19:00 Delhi / 20:30 Jakarta

Join one of these five thematic sessions:

1. Food environments and markets: A
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

2. Food environments and markets: B
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

   
   
 
 
     

3. Innovative approaches: A
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

4. Innovative approaches: B
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

5. Innovative approaches: C
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

   
 
 
   
 
 

Break and poster viewing
(Click here for the ANH2020 Poster Hall)

10:30 New York / 14:30 Accra / 15:30 London / 16:30 Lilongwe / 17:30 Nairobi / 20:00 Delhi / 21:30 Jakarta

Social hangouts and poster viewing
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session) 

11:00 New York / 15:00 Accra / 16:00 London / 17:00 Lilongwe / 18:00 Nairobi / 20:30 Delhi / 22:00 Jakarta

Join one of these social hangout sessions:

  1. African Nutrition Society (ANS) friends and family

  2. IMMANA Fellowships Q&A

  3. Animal (and plant) source fun

  4. Suggest your own social and we will facilitate (email anh-academy@lshtm.ac.uk)!