ANH2020 Interactive Programme: 2 July

 


Thursday 2 July

Watch the YouTube playlist for 2 July at ANH2020 to preview today's interactive thematic sessions through animations and videos from our oral presenters. 


Social hangouts and poster viewing
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

07:00 New York / 11:00 Accra / 12:00 London / 13:00 Lilongwe / 14:00 Nairobi / 16:30 Delhi / 18:00 Jakarta

Join one of these social hangout sessions:

  1. Exercise - stretching for desk-stressed people!

  2. Coffee time: Planetary Health pop-up 

  3. Lockdown: Trading tips around the world    


Break and poster viewing
(Click for the ANH2020 Poster Hall)

07:30 New York / 11:30 Accra / 12:30 London / 13:30 Lilongwe / 14:30 Nairobi / 17:00 Delhi / 18:30 Jakarta

Plenary discussion: Developing guidance for conducting RCTs in agriculture, nutrition, and health
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

08:00 New York / 12:00 Accra / 13:00 London / 14:00 Lilongwe / 15:00 Nairobi / 17:30 Delhi / 19:00 Jakarta

Chair

 
Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

Speakers

 
University of South Carolina
International Food Policy Research Institute (IFPRI)

 


Break and poster viewing
(Click for the ANH2020 Poster Hall)

09:00 New York / 13:00 Accra / 14:00 London / 15:00 Lilongwe / 16:00 Nairobi / 18:30 Delhi / 20:00 Jakarta


Thematic parallel sessions

09:15 New York / 13:15 Accra / 14:15 London / 15:15 Lilongwe / 16:15 Nairobi / 18:45 Delhi / 20:15 Jakarta

Join one of these five thematic sessions:

1. Animal source foods
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

   
   
   
     

2. Macro-level interventions: A
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

3. Macro-level interventions: B
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

4. Macro-level interventions: C
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

 
 
  • Chair: Mohammad Jahangir Alam, Bangladesh Agricultural University
  • Hugo De Groote | Nilupa Gunaratna, International Maize and Wheat Improvement Centre (CIMMYT) 
  • Martin Mwale, University of Stellenbosch
  • Shruthi Cyriac, Emory University
   
 
 
     

5. Climate, seasonality and spatial studies
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

   
   
   
 
 

Closing ceremony and prizes - join for a final group picture!
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session)

UPDATED TIME: 10:20 New York / 14:20 Accra / 15:20 London / 16:20 Lilongwe / 17:20 Nairobi / 19:50 Delhi / 21:20 Jakarta


Social hangout - Music, drinks and food
(Click for Zoom link - added 24 hours before the session) 

UPDATED TIME: 11:00 New York / 15:00 Accra / 16:00 London / 17:00 Lilongwe / 18:00 Nairobi / 20:30 Delhi / 22:00 Jakarta